Ghana election 2016 results: Certified for Ayawaso East Parliamentary

The certified results for the Ayawaso East Constituency Parliamentary Election: National Democratic Congress Mr Naser Mahama Toyre -23,407; New Patriotic Party (NPP) Mr Peter Mireku – 13,599; Convention Peoples Party (CPP) Abdul Ganiyu Shaibu – 174; Progressive Peoples Party (PPP) Mohammed Ibrahim Bilal – 438; and Peoples National Convention (PNC) Alhassan Abubakari 72

Mr Naser Mahama Toyre duly stands elected.

Total valid votes was 37,690; total rejected votes 178; and total votes cast 37,868.

The percentage turn out is 68.30 per cent; total polling station 88. GNA

Leave a Reply