President Mahama makes ministrial appointments

President-John-Mahama 2President John Dramani Mahama has appointed Mr Kenneth Wujangi, a Management and Integrated Rural Development Specialist as a Deputy Chief of Staff (Operations) at the Flagstaff House.

A statement signed by the Chief of Staff, Julius Debrah also announced the nomination of the following as Minister Designate, Prosper Douglas Bani- Minister Designate of the Interior, Mr Edwin Nii Lante Vanderpuye, Member of Parliament (MP)- Minister Designate of Youth and Sports and Mr John Alexander Ackon- Minister Designate of the Ashanti Region.

The others are: Mr Kweku Ricketts Hagan (MP), Minister Designate of the Central Region, Mavis Ama Frimpong- Minister Designate of the Eastern Region, Abdallah Abubakari- Minister Designate of the Northern Region and Albert Abongo (MP) – Minister Designate of the Upper East Region.

The statement also announced the appointment of Mr Franklin Fiavi, Fifi Kwetey (MP) as Minister of Transport while Alhaji Mohammed Muniru Limuna is Minister of Food and Agriculture.

Mr Andy Osei Okrah has been appointed Deputy Minister Designate of the Ashanti Region, Mr Robert Baba Kuganab-Lem- Deputy Minister Designate of the Upper East Region while Mr Mark Owen Woyongo (MP) has been reassigned to the Presidency as Minister of State.

According to Mr Debrah, there would be further announcements in due course. GNA

Leave a Reply