Health Minister inaugurates councils, board

The Minister of Health, Alex Sebgefia, has inaugurated two councils and a board to have oversight responsibility over their respective institutions and professional councils.

They are the Board of the Tamale Teaching Hospital and the Allied Health Professional Council, and the Nurses and Midwifery Council.

The Tamale Teaching Hospital Board has Dr. Samuel Z. Buam, Dr Abodolai Tinorgah, Dr Prosper Akambong, Dr Alex Ire, Olivia Hawa Yahaya, and Prof. Ayaga A. Bawah, as members.

Members of the Nurses and Midwifery Council are: Mrs May Osae-Addae, Mr Sophia Agyei-Aye, Joyce Jetuah, Mr George K. Kyeremeh, Clothilda Amenga-Etego, Ms Elfreda Dankyi, Mr Felix Nyante, and Ms Veronica Dzomelo.

Dr Angela Ofeibia Amedi, Dr. Clement Opoku—Okrah, Alexander Yaw Arphul, Suomo Kwayisi Dokyi, Dr. S.B –Boadi Kusi, Kwame Akyea, Gideon Adomyabey, the Reverend Patrick F. Ayeh-Kumi, Michael Amewoye, and Anna Pearl A. Siriboe, are the members of the Allied Health Professionals Council.

The Health Minister charged them to contribute their quota for the collective good and for a better health care for the people of Ghana.

He reminded the members of their accountability to the people of Ghana and urged them to offer strategic direction to their managements to help them implement strategies and programmes successfully. GNA

Leave a Reply