President wins Jomoro Constituency presidential elections

Provisional results from Jomoro District Electoral Commission has indicated that President John Dramani Mahama, National Democratic Congress (NDC) Flag-bearer for this year’s election has won in the constituency.

He polled 21,392 votes out of 52,839 total votes casted representing 58.61 per cent.

The result, signed by Mr Prince Agbodjan, District Returning Officer recorded 2,605 rejected votes.

The GCPP had 158 votes, NPP 17,978 votes while PPP received 700 votes.

The UFP got 31 votes, PNC 152, CPP 1,724 and Independent 99 votes.

On the parliamentary results NDC had 21,651 representing 42.11 per cent of 52,890 out of the total votes cast, followed by CPP 18,110, NPP 9,630 and PPP 1,894.

The rejected ballots in the parliamentary election were 2,605. GNA

Leave a Reply