NDC retains Bia East Constituency seat

The incumbent Member of Parliament for Bia East, Richard Acheampong, has retained the parliamentary seat for the National Democratic Congress polling 13,497 votes.

His closest rival, David Leo-Nkoah of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) garnered 4,935, Emmanuel Kwadwo Owusu of the PPP obtained 134, Joseph Nkrumah of the NDP had 154 votes whilst Felix Nanor Tetteh obtained 1,744 votes.

Madam Theresa Kyeiwaa, the Presiding Officer declared the results.

In all, a total of 21,230 votes were cast out of which 20,464 were valid with 766 rejected ballots.

In the presidential contest,NDC had 14,668,GCPP 107,NPP 5267,PPP 61,UFP 20,PNC 29,CPP 26 and independent 28 votes.
The total votes cast were 21,252 out of which 20,206 were valid with 1,046 rejected ballots. GNA

Leave a Reply