Kofi Buah retains Ellembelle seat for NDC

The Deputy Energy Minister, and incumbent NDC MP for Ellembelle, Mr. Emmanuel Armah Kofi-Buah, retained the seat with 26,344 votes in the December 7 polls .

Kwasi Bonzoh of the NPP polled 18,067 votes, Kenneth Atobrah of the PPP had 309 votes,Nana Bulumiatwum Kwasi of the CPP had 278 votes, Joseph Justice Kwaw of the NDP polled 30 votes and Ebenezer Somiah Addae, an independent candidate polled 176 votes.

A total of 45,910 votes were cast out of 45,204 valid votes and 697 ballots were rejected.

In the presidential race, the NDC had 26,262 votes, GCPP 116,votes NPP18,317 votes, PPP 219 votes, UFP 20 votes, PNC 34 votes, CPP 233 votes and independent candidate had 45 votes.

A total of 46,197 votes were cast out of which 45,246 were valid with 951 rejected ballots. GNA

Leave a Reply