Moses Asaga lose to Boniface Agambilla

Mr Moses Asaga, the incumbent NDC Member of Parliament for Nabdam who is also Employment and Social Welfare Minister has lost his seat to Boniface Agambilla of the NPP.
Agambilla who is a former Minister of the Upper East Region polled 7,097 votes as against 6,545 by Moses Asaga.
Daily Graphic correspondent in the Upper East Region Benjamin Xornam Glover reported that President John Dramani Mahama of the NDC however gained maximum votes of 7,533 in the constituency as against that of his closest competitor Nana Akufo Addo who polled 4,719.
It is the second time Agambilla, 63, who is also a former Executive Secretary of the National Service Scheme (NSS) was attempting to become MP. He first contested in 2008 and lost.
Moses Asaga has been Member of Parliament for Nabdam since 1996.
Nabdam Constituency Results
NDC – 7,533
GCPP 101
NPP 4,719
PPP 131
UFP 32
PNC 64
CPP 38
Ind – 29
Reject ballots 342
Total votes cast 14,309
NDC – Moses Asaga – 6,545
NPP – Boniface Agambilla – 7,097
PPP – Ditamina Gabilemm – 175
CPP – William Atampugre – 52
PNC – Kurug David – 98


Source: Daily Graphic

Leave a Reply