Mike Hammah loses Effutu seat to NPP

Mr Alex Afenyo-Markin, New Patriotic Party Parliamentary Candidate for Effutu was on Friday elected the Member of Parliament (MP) for the Constituency.

He polled 19,062 votes out of 36,765 valid votes to beat five other contestants, including the incumbent MP, Mr Mike Allan Hammah of the NDC, who obtained 16, 977 votes.

Declaring the results, Mr. Seth Emmanuel Panwum, Returning Officer of the Electoral Commission (EC) for the area, said Nana Ofori Owusu, Progressive Peoples Party (PPP) candidate had 621, Mr Kofi Bondzie Baidoo of the Convention People Party obtained 39 while the PNC candidate also polled 43 and NDP candidate had 22 votes.

Here are results for the Presidential in the Effutu Constituency:

John Dramani Mahama (NDC)    18,219

Dr Dan Lartey  (Junior)  GCPP)      129

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo      (NPP)    18,074

Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom  (PPP)              444

Dr Abu Sakara                 (CPP)              38

Mr Hassan Ayariga            PNC)               29

Mr Akwasi Addai Odike   (UFP)               12

Independent                                                 25


Leave a Reply