Gifty Kusi retains Tarkwa Nsueam seat for NPP

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) Member of Parliament for Tarkwa Nsueam, Mrs. Gift Eugenie Kusi, has retained the seat for the fourth time.

She polled 37,816 to beat her main contender of the National Democratic Congress party, Mrs. Chrsitina Kobinah, who obtained 33,130,  Mr. Eric Seedoff Aseidu of the Progressive Peoples Party (PPP) had 1,972.

The total vote cast was 73,360 and 932 votes were rejected.

On Presidential, NPP won with 38,506, NDC 32,600, PPP 864, GCPP 165, CPP 141, PNC 62, Independent 48, and UFP polled 30.

The total vote cast was 73,144 while the rejected vote was 1,235.


Leave a Reply