DSTV to support 2012 SWAG Awards Night

MultiChoice Ghana, operators of Digital Satellite Television (DSTV) will offer support to the 37th Edition of the Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) Awards Night fixed for June 9, 2012.

The company will offer a cash donation of 2000 Ghana Cedis plus a six-month fully-installed DSTV package and two-month fully-installed DSTV Walker to support the organization of the annual awards scheduled for Banquet Hall, State House, Accra.

The Pay-TV provider outfit joins the list of corporate institutions to provide support to this year’ edition of the longest serving sports award in the country.

Over 25 sports men and women drawn from various sporting disciplines will be honoured for their distinguished performance in the year 2011.

Key among the lists of award winners is the Sports Personality of the Year Award which has Andre Dede Ayew, Ajara Mohammed and Harrison Afful competing, with Andre Ayew, Emmanuel Agyeman Badu and Harrison Afful also vying for the Footballer of the Year award.

The Awards Gala Night will be graced by Mr Gianni Merlo, President of the Association of International Press for Sports (AIPS), Minister of Youth and Sports, Mr Clement Kofi Humado and other high profile sports personalities and dignitaries. GNA

Leave a Reply