Gyan, Ayew, Boateng Nominated For 2011 CAF Player Of The Year

Ghana’s Asamoah Gyan, Andre Ayew and Kevin-Prince Boateng have been named in the 10-man shortlist for the African Footballer of the Year.

The Confederation of African Football – CAF today revealed the shortlist for the 2011 Glo-CAF Awards.

The trio together will be joined Didier Drogba, Yaya Toure and Gervinho all from the Ivory Coast and Cameroon’s Samuel Eto’ Fils for the top individual price in African football.

Also on the shortlist are Senegal’s Moussa Sow, Adel Taraabt of Moroccan and Mali’s Seydou Keita.

The shortlist will be pruned to five from which the final three nominees would be revealed for the award.

The winner will be announced at the awards ceremony that comes off in Accra, the Ghana capital on December 22.

Source: Ghanafa

One comment

  1. Fizzy'Arnold Raiden

    hehehhe…. o tle o bone hela gore dis guys batlo dirang zebras.

Leave a Reply