NPP Parliamentary Primaries Results In Ashanti

The following are some other results of the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) parliamentary primaries in some constituencies in the
Ashanti Region:

At Nsuta-Kwamang-Beposo, Kwame Asafo-Agyei won with 200 votes, Dr Thomas Agyapong, 170, Alfred Opoku, 82, and Edward Oppong, 39. Kwabre West saw William Aidoo polling 289 votes to win; Stephen Amoah, 59; Kofi Karikari Appau, 29; Millicent Boateng, 21; and Jones

Sarkodie, 11. At Asante-Akim South, Kwaku Asante-Boateng garnered 343 votes to sail through with Gifty Ohene-Konadu (MP), 279, Kwabena Nketia Sekyi, three votes, Edmund Oppong-Peprah, one vote, and Charles Nana Yaw Osei, six votes.

In the Bosomtwe Constituency, Simon Osei-Mensah had 246 votes to win, with Kwame Abebrese polling 215. Atwima-Nwabiagya saw Benito Owusu-Bio (MP) harvesting 379 votes to beat Osei Owusu Asibey with 75 votes. At Amansie Central, Emmanuel Kwasi Gyamfi (MP) garnered 437 votes to win with Owusu Boadi getting 48 votes and John Owusu 23 votes.

The Obuasi Constituency saw Kwaku Kwarteng polling 345 votes and Edward Enin (MP) securing 268 votes. At Effiduasi-Asokore, Frank Boakye-Agyen led with 153 votes, Yaw Osei Amoako, 74 votes, Dr Nana Afriyie, 108 votes and Alex Kwadwo Boateng, 19 votes.

In the Kumawu Constituency, Philip Basoa had 209 votes to lead with Yaw Baah (MP) polling 187 votes. At Atwima-Mponua, Isaac Kwame Asiamah (MP) had 730 votes to win with Isaac Owusuansah polling 36 votes.

Meanwhile, the race between Dr Appiah Kubi (MP) and Amankwaa Manu in the Atwima-Kwanwoma area saw a tie for which a re-run would be conducted later. Each polled 205 votes.

Source: GNA

Leave a Reply